Tomb Raider (PS5 game image)

Phoebe Waller-Bridge penning Tomb Raider series for Prime Video

Still very much in pre-production, it’s reported Phoebe Waller-Bridge is to pen a Tomb Raider series for Prime Video. This is part of a deal to produce more Lara Croft content both film and TV.

Waller-Bridge is quoted as saying:

“If I could tell my teenage self this was happening I think she’d explode. Tomb Raider has been a huge part of my life and I feel incredibly privileged to be bringing it to television with such passionate collaborators. Lara Croft means a lot to me, as she does to many, and I can’t wait to go on this adventure. Bats ‘n all.”

Any series need to be greenlit, and I would be surprised to see anything before the latter part of 2025, with 2026 being perhaps more plausible.

Leave a comment