Death in Paradise (AI image)

Death in Paradise — time for a Ghost to play the DI?

With Ralf Little’s departure, fans are feverishly guessing who might be the next DI on St Marie, and scouring for clues. I’ve no more insight than anyone else, but if I make enough guesses I might strike it lucky then I can mention it needlessly for years to come!

While I’d like it to be Diane Morgan, or even Craig Charles (reuniting with Danny John Jules), I’m looking at comedy actors who might have time in their schedules. This led me to the recently finished Ghosts (UK version).

Ghosts (UK version)

While I think most of them could work as the new DI, some I can’t separate from their character. I’m tempted to suggest Kiell Smith-Bynoe (Mike) who I see is hosting The Great British Sowing Bee this year. Another interesting idea would be Laurence Rickard rather a contrast to being a caveman, or perhaps Katy Wix can find time in her schedule now Ted Lasso has ended?

Hopefully we’ll find out sooner than later, and we’ll all have to look elsewhere for clickbait!

(In case it’s relevant, the beach image at the top was produced by AI)

Leave a comment